Forum

NCLEX Prep  

RSS

NurseNy
(@nurseny)
29/06/2019 1:12 am  

I am a recent grad, looking to take my Nclex soon! There are several resources available for prep. For those who have been through the Nclex preparation process, what program(s) do you all recommend? 

-UWorld

-Kaplan

-HURST

(all programs that I am researching, with great reviews)

Topic Tags
NurseBraxton
(@nursebraxton)
29/06/2019 8:49 pm  

I used HURST and found it to be extremely thorough and helpful. I passed on the first try with 75 questions. 

ReplyQuote
tanyasharma
(@tanyasharma)
30/06/2019 5:22 am  
 Hey, I am looking for a dedicated study partner for NCLEX. I have put my profile and study schedule on StudyPal. All my friends in New York use it to find study buddies and groups for NCLEX test

ReplyQuote
Selamkemsi
(@selamkemsi)
01/07/2019 11:32 am  

Hey! For me, I utilized Uworld, ATI Comprehensive NCLEX Study Guide and other online resources for practice questions. Also, creating a study schedule and staying disciplined to it really helped me out. I made sure to give myself 2-3 hours daily of strict studying. If able, try going to other locations to study as well like your local library or coffee shop. Let me know if you want me to share some of my study notes!

Best of luck 🙂 

Amber liked
ReplyQuote
chroniclesofnursing
(@chroniclesofnursing)
01/07/2019 5:41 pm  

Definitely google Mark Klimek’s NCLEX prep recordings! Those helped me out the most. Best of luck 

ReplyQuote
ItsPeyton
(@itspeyton)
02/07/2019 5:11 pm  

@chroniclesofnursing  I used those as well- very help! Great recommendation! Best of luck guys. 

ReplyQuote
katybpnp
(@katybpnp)
03/07/2019 12:04 am  

I personally used ATI (our school used it and we had a live review and then access to the virtual tool) as well as the free version of the NCLEX mastery app! Many of my classmates used UWorld though and all said GREAT things about it.

Best of luck! 🤗 

ReplyQuote
nursenicoleg
(@nursenicoleg)
03/07/2019 2:06 am